top of page
  • Writer's pictureJen

An Alters Perspective... (Josh)

TW: Mentions of trauma, mental illness and medications.


THIS POST IS WRITTEN BY JOSH AND EDITED BY JEN


 

Hey everyone. This isn't what i normally do and i'm not great with words but eh i will try my best. I guess i will just introduce myself. My name is Josh and I am 22. I am male and i have a emo/goth aesthetic. I am a trauma holder but i don't talk about any of that. My role in the system is to be a big brother figure to everyone. I am a protector i guess and i just help everyone stay calm and stuff.


So for a bit about me. Um i like electro music with no words, or hardly any words. I like flume, electric mantis and odesza. I spend most of my time alone inner world because i like my space and being in a calm place. I am basically just really chilled out.


I have some traits of other mental illnesses that none of the others have. Im not diagnosed as i'm not out enough to get treatment or meds or anything like that so i just deal with everything myself. Some of the others think i have Bipolar or something similar but i just think its the way i am. I get intense sometimes but who doesn't, you know.


I think i'm meant to talk about what its like being an alter and what i struggle with. I guess the main thing for me is the fact i am not in my own body with my own life. I am a gay male, in a female body. So there goes me ever being in a relationship. Its hard to think that i wont get my own life but at the same time i know that is just how it is and by being down about it i am not gonna be useful for anyone.


But yea, i like games and TV. i mostly just do my ow thing but i do get along with the others well. I don't really know what else i should talk about. So yea. thanks for checking out the post and for supporting Jen with this thing.


Josh :)


 

More posts about DID:





352 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page