top of page
  • Writer's pictureJen

2021- Changes and Updates

This post will be just to keep you guys updated on the changes that have happened in my life and on this platform. I will discuss the blog name change, new website, changes with my situation, update you on the alters and just give a rundown of my plan for the year.


Firstly I want to thank you all for saying while I was on a break. I had a lot of trauma resurface and needed to focus on being safe and stable for a while. I have moved in with my partner and his family for the time being. I am safe and I am getting better. I planned on coming back sooner but I then had an employment opportunity and wanted to focus on that for a while. I am in a better place and frame of mind now so I thought it would be a great time to come back to this blog.

So thanks, for staying while I figured all of that out.


I have decided to change the name of the blog and my Instagram. This is due to wanting a new and better start to the year. I originally called this blog 'Diary of a "Psycho"', this was a name that caused a little confusion from time to time. I was using a negative term that i had been called for years, to give me power back over those who labeled me and others by that derogatory name. It was a kind of irony. Hence why the 'psycho' was in quotation marks. I have come to notice through connecting with the community that this term can still be a trigger for some people and that was not my intention at all. So, to make things right and make myself see that I am more than the names I have been called, this blog will now be called "Diary of a Survivor".


You may have noticed that my website is looking a bit different. I know that change can be difficult for some so I have kept the formatting and basics the same. I wanted a new logo and vibe to this platform and am always open for suggestions for further improvements. Other changes include the weblink, my email, the Instagram account, and new resources added to the 'help' tab. I want this blog to be as helpful as possible and will be making updates to the 'help' page as often as needed. If you have any resources you would like me to add then please let me know.


My new contact information is as follows:

email- diaryofasurvivorblog@gmail.com

Instagram- @/Diaryofasurvivor_blog


So, my living situation is much happier and safer now but I am still unemployed which makes times like now even harder. I am working hard on changing this and am feeling hopeful for this year. Yes I still have all the same mental health issues, and yes I will still be using this blog to spread awareness about these illnesses.


My plan for this platform is to upload 1 post per week, when possible. If I get too stressed out by this for whatever reason I will cut back to fortnightly. I also wanted to mention that i have a 'community' tab on this site. I want to start using this very soon. I would like some others dealing with mental illness to reach out and have their story out there. You can have any condition that you would like to talk about, even if I haven't spoken about it on here before. I plan on releasing at least one of these a month depending on interest. You have the choice of being anonymous or leaving a link to your Instagram, website, YouTube, or other. This will be a safe place to talk about an issue close to you, posts will be proof read and spell checked before posted so you don't need to stress about anything. Contact me for more information or to submit a post.


I hope everyone is doing well and that the community is still going strong. Thank you for all of the support and I will be here if you need anything.


Keep fighting for awareness,

Jen xx



52 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Phobias

bottom of page